Proxmox Android client - UPDATE: Version BETA released

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by dimi, May 2, 2012.

  1. tin

    tin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unless you're trying to watch a KVM machine boot up when someone's called you to say (for example) the Windows server has stopped working.
    That said, I agree the ability to create new VMs, etc would be far more useful. Although if you create a new VM and then discover it doesn't have SSH or similar, you're stuck again without the VNC.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi James, thanks for your feedback :)

    we'll work for new features, and VZ/VM creation is one on the list. I would like to ask, what you mean with Nexus 3? Do you use QuadProx Mobile on a Galaxy Nexus? Which Android version?
     
  3. jac2703

    jac2703 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi pi_anto,

    Yes, that's right - Samsung Galaxy Nexus. I am currently on 4.1.2 stock, soon to move to 4.2.0 when the OTA comes out. I also have a tablet on 4.0, but have not installed QuadProx yet... not sure if it's compatible. If it is, I'll get it running soon.
     
  4. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    There was an error with the widget loading for countries different than US. I've updated a fix, it should work now :)
     
  5. adoII

    adoII Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, this app is really cool.

    Just restarted a misbehaving vm while eating in the steakhouse.

    I am just wondering, I can start and stop vms, but the functionality to shutdown a vm is not there.

    Can you implement this ?

    Thanks so much for this real wonderful app ...
     
  6. mir

    mir Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    96
  7. adoII

    adoII Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. SamTzu

    SamTzu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    6
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    Thank you. Great app for seeing what happens when we are "on the move".

    Sam
     
  9. Elbandi

    Elbandi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    Hi,

    Great stuff! I added remote vnc console support.
    https://github.com/Elbandi/quadprox-mobile (sorry, i use github :cool:).

    I added the android-vnc-viewer to project (license is gpl2), added the TLS/X509 authenticate (this need to proxmox). and add a new menu to open the console. watch the commits.
    There is a show menu button in vnc view, because androvm hasn't menu button, this need to open the options menu.
    (i can tested the suff with qemu only, because we haven't vz guests)

    The vnc console need some fix like working F1-F10/arrows/etc, but it's vnc-viewer issue.

    Elbandi
     
  10. tin

    tin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    Awesome stuff! This will make it so much easier to handle those quick fixes when I'm out of town.
    Just need to find some time to test it out now...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    This is a great news! We'll try to check and merge th feature as soon as possible! It's a busy period in other stuff for us, thanks for the help in making QuadProx better!

    Cheers,
    Pietro
     
  12. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    Client updated with VNC support! Check out new version on Google Play store or Google Code source page!
     
  13. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,541
    Likes Received:
    404
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    just updated my nexus 7, seems to work! I would not say that this will become my favorite way work with such a console all day long but its great to check the status of the console of a VM/CT on the road if no full notebook is with me - so far a big step forward.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Proxmox Android client - UPGRADE: Version ALPHA released

    All the credit goes to Elbandi! ;)
     
  15. ebony

    ebony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    will you be adding support for proxmox v3? am lost now i updated to v3 and now this app is no longer logging me in.
     
  16. mir

    mir Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    96
    There is no problem here and since the API has not chanced there is no reason to make any changes.
     
  17. ebony

    ebony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh right hmmm ill have to have a look into it again.
     
  18. mir

    mir Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    96
    You are not hit by the chance that since 3.0 there are no automatic redirect so you have to manually specify port 8006 in your connect string.

    eg. https://www.promox.tld:8006
     
  19. pi_anto

    pi_anto Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was just wondering where these errors were, thanks mir :)

    In fact i've received some complains about QuadProx not working with Proxmox VE 3.0, but i've tried 2 times last versions on some VMs, and everything works fine here. As mir suggests, probably you're missing server ports, let me know if you successful login adding it.


    Cheers,
    Pietro
     
  20. raj

    raj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Team,

    thanks for the great app. Unfortunately after the upgrade of proxmox to 3.0, the app does not let me log in. The usr used to connect is

    https://X.X.X.X:8006

    Is there a way to check any logs to see why and where its causing the error.

    The only thing that comes up on the screen is

    unable to connect
    Do you want to retry or review server address?

    Cheers,

    Raj
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice