Connection not working [Hetzner]

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Networking and Firewall' started by rodzevicius, Nov 6, 2018.

  1. rodzevicius

    rodzevicius New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a dedicated server from Hetzner with proxmox 4, my main server Ip is 46.4.90.241 and I have an additional ip (46.4.90.232) I want to use this additional ip on a windows VM, use this ip to connect to my windows VM through RDP etc

    My network device configuration is e1000=00:50:56:00:52:A4,bridge=vmbr0 (I tried using VirtIO but i have the same problem)

    My /etc/network/interfaces config:

    Code:
    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback
    
    iface lo inet6 loopback
    
    auto eth0
    iface eth0 inet static
            address  46.4.90.241
            netmask  255.255.255.224
            gateway  46.4.90.225
            up route add -net 46.4.90.232  netmask 255.255.255.224 gw 46.4.90.225 eth0
            up route add -net 46.4.90.224 netmask 255.255.255.224 gw 46.4.90.225 dev eth0
    # route 46.4.90.224/27 via 46.4.90.225
    
    iface eth0 inet6 static
            address  2a01:4f8:140:73dd::2
            netmask  64
            gateway  fe80::1
            up ip route add 2a01:4f8:140:73dd::3/64 dev eth0
    
    auto vmbr0
    iface vmbr0 inet static
            address 46.4.90.241
            netmask 255.255.255.224
            bridge_ports none
            bridge_stp off
            bridge_fd 0
            up ip route add 46.4.90.232/32 dev vmbr0
    
    
     
    #1 rodzevicius, Nov 6, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  2. Petar Kozic

    Petar Kozic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    you need to define your additional IP address to vmbr0 interface.

    You need to try this:

    Code:
    iface vmbr0 inet static
           address 46.4.90.232
           netmask here_input_subnet_mask
           bridge_ports none
           bridge_stp off
           bridge_fd 0
     
  3. rodzevicius

    rodzevicius New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still not working,I uploaded a screenshot here imgur[.]com/a/x9Ou0Qy

    I edited what you said
    Code:
    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback
    
    iface lo inet6 loopback
    
    auto eth0
    iface eth0 inet static
            address  46.4.90.241
            netmask  255.255.255.224
            gateway  46.4.90.225
            up route add -net 46.4.90.232  netmask 255.255.255.224 gw 46.4.90.225 eth0
            up route add -net 46.4.90.224 netmask 255.255.255.224 gw 46.4.90.225 dev eth0
    # route 46.4.90.224/27 via 46.4.90.225
    
    iface eth0 inet6 static
            address  2a01:4f8:140:73dd::2
            netmask  64
            gateway  fe80::1
            up ip route add 2a01:4f8:140:73dd::3/64 dev eth0
    
    auto vmbr0
    iface vmbr0 inet static
           address 46.4.90.232
           netmask 255.255.255.224
           bridge_ports none
           bridge_stp off
           bridge_fd 0
     
  4. Petar Kozic

    Petar Kozic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I forget to ask you, did you add this addition IP to interface ?

    You have manual on Hetzner site, You need to add first additional address to primary interface.

    On PM I will send you link.
     
  5. rodzevicius

    rodzevicius New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you send me the code? This is very difficult
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice