barca1899

Sep 6, 2022
Hello

Before few days I was working on some project and I was able to connect with GUI on server. After few days I tuned on server and I see that it does not have IP address on interface eno1.

I tried same stuff as before few days, checked cables and ethernet ports and nothing is working.

Here are pictures of my current network configuration.

Attachments

• prva-min.jpg
    prva-min.jpg
    974.6 KB · Views: 192
  • druga-min.jpg
    druga-min.jpg
    732.6 KB · Views: 190
The IP address is on the bridge instead of the port, that is normal. What does ip r show? Is your router routing for subnet 192.168.100.0/24?

The IP address is on the bridge instead of the port, that is normal. What does ip r show? Is your router routing for subnet 192.168.100.0/24?
default via 192.168.100.1 dev vmbr0 proto kernel onlink
192.168.100.0/24 dev vmbr0 proto kernel scope link src 192.168.100.2

Newbie here, I don't know have to test if there is routing problems

I can't ping anything, and no other computer on network can ping me...

Before few days I got this ip address 192.168.3.59 on eno1 interface and etc/network/interfaces file is same as already posted one.

Attachments

• TRECA-min.jpg
    TRECA-min.jpg
    724.1 KB · Views: 82
Well, this obviously can't work. Eno1 is the underlying network port for vmbr0, but it's address is in a different subnet than vmbr0. So I assume your router is routing 192.168.3.0/24 and not 192.168.100.0/24.

I suggest to switch to dhcp on vmbr0 for once just to see what address it gets assigned. And then you choose an address statically in this particular subnet.

Well, this obviously can't work. Eno1 is the underlying network port for vmbr0, but it's address is in a different subnet than vmbr0. So I assume your router is routing 192.168.3.0/24 and not 192.168.100.0/24.

I suggest to switch to dhcp on vmbr0 for once just to see what address it gets assigned. And then you choose an address statically in this particular subnet.