Weird permission issues with APT in a priviledged LXC container?

boiimak

Jan 21, 2021
Hi guys! I'm pretty new to Proxmox, but I feel like I've been doing pretty fine. However, I've run into this really weird issue where I cannot use APT to install some packages in my LXC container. I also had some issues earlier with Docker, but I fixed those by turning on nesting. However, now when I try to install a package I get told that APT can't access Perl and other parts of my kernel.
It definitely smells like an Apparmor thing, but I have no idea how to change anything in Apparmor, so I can't confirm. Apart from that, I have no idea what it could be or what I could do. AFAIK, everything is updated on both the host and guest, and while I had done a lot of weird forkery with disks and such on the host, I haven't touched anything with Apparmor or LXC configurations, so I'm at a bit of a loss. Can anyone help?

APT Log
LXC Conf
apparmor.d attached below.

If there are any other logs/files anyone needs, please let me know. Thanks for the help!

Attachments

• apparmor.d.zip
    79.3 KB · Views: 6
I just created a privileged container with the same configuration and apt-get install openvpn works without such errors.
arch: amd64
cmode: shell
cores: 4
features: nesting=1
hostname: CT203
memory: 6144
net0: name=eth0,bridge=vmbr0,firewall=1,hwaddr=62:EE:A7:30:5F:38,ip=dhcp,type=veth
net1: name=br3,bridge=vmbr3,hwaddr=76:5C:1C:77:4F:FA,ip=105.1.2.244/24,type=veth
ostype: debian
rootfs: qpool-zfs:subvol-202-disk-0,mountoptions=noatime,size=32G
swap: 512
root@CT203:/# apt-get install openvpn
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Suggested packages:
resolvconf openvpn-systemd-resolved
The following NEW packages will be installed:
openvpn
0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
Need to get 0 B/490 kB of archives.
After this operation, 1167 kB of additional disk space will be used.
Preconfiguring packages ...