Hey,I want help for GPU passthrough

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by Pnz, Jan 24, 2019.

  1. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I built a server with free hardware.
    This is a match:
    CPU: i5 3570
    Motherboard: B75m-d3v
    Graphics card: GTX650TI
    Proxmox version: 5.3.5

    There is a VT-d button on the motherboard, and I turn on the internal display. After the setup is complete, when I start the windows10 virtui machine, the gtx650ti has no signal output. I tried setting a romfile for it and changing the bios model, but it still didn't work. If this is about support issues? Can someone help me? Thank you.
     
    #1 Pnz, Jan 24, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2019
  2. Chris

    Chris Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am so sorry,it is the fault of chrome translation,I have change it,thank you so much.Hey,ah,if the Graphics must support uefi?
     
  4. Chris

    Chris Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Luviz

    Luviz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not an answer to your question, but I'm running passthrough with seabios on a win10 VM and it works like a charm.

    You must also make sure that the gpu is using the vfio-pci driver.
    check with lspci -nnk

    Code:
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X] [1002:6798]
            Subsystem: PC Partner Limited / Sapphire Technology Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X] [174b:3001]
            Kernel driver in use: vfio-pci
            Kernel modules: radeon, amdgpu
    01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 7870 XT / 7950/7970] [1002:aaa0]
            Subsystem: PC Partner Limited / Sapphire Technology Tahiti HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 7870 XT / 7950/7970] [174b:aaa0]
            Kernel driver in use: vfio-pci
            Kernel modules: snd_hda_intel
    Keep on reading and continue trying.
     
  8. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh,I have changed it to vfio-pci model,but still no signal output.....
     
  9. Pnz

    Pnz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now,I think is the problem of mother board,maybe b75 is not really support the hole function of vt-d.
     
  10. AlexLup

    AlexLup Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    8
    There's been some reports that a GFX passthrough might work if you have a screen connected to the GFX so as to wake it up...
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice