Repartitioning local LVM drive possible?

RT3

Apr 15, 2024
Updated-edit on bottom

Hey I'm pretty new to proxmox (and zfs) been using it for about a month or two and really like it so just wanted to say thank you right away. However there are a couple things I don't fully understand, I think it will be clear after I explain what I'm trying to do and my hesitations to do so.

Essentially in the most basic way I can describe it : I want to reparation my local nvme drive on which proxmox is installed to have another partition that will be used as a zfs log drive/partition.
I have 1 500GB nvme drive which proxmox , bios and swap partitions exist. Along with that I have 5 4TB drives in a zfs pool for storage. the output for lsblk is as follows:
Code:
NAME                         MAJ:MIN RM   SIZE RO TYPE MOUNTPOINTS
sda                            8:0    0   3.6T  0 disk
├─sda1                         8:1    0   3.6T  0 part
└─sda9                         8:9    0     8M  0 part
sdb                            8:16   0   3.6T  0 disk
├─sdb1                         8:17   0   3.6T  0 part
└─sdb9                         8:25   0     8M  0 part
sdc                            8:32   0   3.6T  0 disk
├─sdc1                         8:33   0   3.6T  0 part
└─sdc9                         8:41   0     8M  0 part
sdd                            8:48   0   3.6T  0 disk
├─sdd1                         8:49   0   3.6T  0 part
└─sdd9                         8:57   0     8M  0 part
sde                            8:64   0   3.6T  0 disk
├─sde1                         8:65   0   3.6T  0 part
└─sde9                         8:73   0     8M  0 part
zd16                         230:16   0    32G  0 disk
zd32                         230:32   0    32G  0 disk
nvme0n1                      259:0    0 465.8G  0 disk
├─nvme0n1p1                  259:1    0  1007K  0 part
├─nvme0n1p2                  259:2    0     1G  0 part /boot/efi
└─nvme0n1p3                  259:3    0 464.8G  0 part