[SOLVED] Proxmox restarting regularly since 7.3/7.4 upgrade

Mar 14, 2021
Hi, I'm running the latest proxmox non-commercial distribution (7.4-3) after upgrading a few weeks ago from a 7.2-2 I had been running since June 2022. I had a few challenges doing the upgrade on my ASUS motherboard, having to disable C-states in the BIOS to even enable the machine to reliably boot.

System info:
ASUS PRIME X570-P Motherboard
AMD Ryzen 5 5600G
64Gb RAM

Current installed packages
Code:
proxmox-archive-keyring/stable,now 2.2 all [installed]
proxmox-backup-client/stable,now 2.4.1-1 amd64 [installed]
proxmox-backup-file-restore/stable,now 2.4.1-1 amd64 [installed]
proxmox-backup-restore-image/stable,now 0.3.1 amd64 [installed]
proxmox-kernel-helper/stable,now 7.4-1 all [installed,automatic]
proxmox-mail-forward/stable,now 0.1.1-1 amd64 [installed,automatic]
proxmox-mini-journalreader/stable,now 1.3-1 amd64 [installed]
proxmox-offline-mirror-docs/stable,now 0.5.1-1 all [installed,automatic]
proxmox-offline-mirror-helper/stable,now 0.5.1-1 amd64 [installed,automatic]
proxmox-ve/stable,now 7.4-1 all [installed]
proxmox-websocket-tunnel/stable,now 0.1.0-1 amd64 [installed,automatic]
proxmox-widget-toolkit/stable,now 3.6.5 all [installed]
psmisc/stable,now 23.4-2 amd64 [installed]
pve-cluster/stable,now 7.3-3 amd64 [installed]
pve-container/stable,now 4.4-3 all [installed]
pve-docs/stable,now 7.4-2 all [installed]
pve-edk2-firmware/stable,now 3.20230228-2 all [installed]
pve-firewall/stable,now 4.3-1 amd64 [installed]
pve-firmware/stable,now 3.6-4 all [installed]
pve-ha-manager/stable,now 3.6.0 amd64 [installed]
pve-i18n/stable,now 2.12-1 all [installed]
pve-kernel-5.13.19-2-pve/stable,now 5.13.19-4 amd64 [installed]
pve-kernel-5.13.19-6-pve/stable,now 5.13.19-15 amd64 [installed,automatic]
pve-kernel-5.13/stable,now 7.1-9 all [installed]
pve-kernel-5.15.104-1-pve/stable,now 5.15.104-1 amd64 [installed,automatic]