LCX not working on VLAN

rbrn

Sep 10, 2020
Hi everybody,

I'm quite new to proxmox and networking in general, I really enjoy learning about networking, virtualisation and selfhosting.
I recently set up my pfsense router with a few VLANs and got almost everything is working the way I want. I now want to set up a nextcloud server on a DMZ VLAN I set up, but I can't get it to connect to the internet.

What I've tried so far:
  • I've tried a Ubuntu LXC template and a Turnkey-Nextcloud template
  • I've tried both DHCP and Static IPs
  • I can ping the gateway (pfSense box) from the LXC
  • When I remove the VLAN tag I have no issues connecting to the internet
  • VMs connected to the same VLAN are working as expected. (I thought it might've been an oversight in my pfSense firewall rules, but based on this that seems to not be the case)
content of etc/network/interfaces/:
Code:
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

iface enp9s0 inet manual

auto vmbr0
iface vmbr0 inet static
        address 192.168.10.10/24
        gateway 192.168.10.1
        bridge-ports enp9s0
        bridge-stp off
        bridge-fd 0
        bridge-vlan-aware yes
        bridge-vids 2-4094

Do you guys have any idea what I might be missing?

Thanks for your help!

Last edited:
- update all at first
- do not modify anywhere in configs not in proxmox, not inside CT
- simply add vlan tag value in web-interface for your LXC-container
- check that your switch configured correctly for pass tagged traffic with corresponding vlan-id
ex. in cisco - check switchport trunk allowed vlan
Must work without problems.

- update all at first
- do not modify anywhere in configs not in proxmox, not inside CT
- simply add vlan tag value in web-interface for your LXC-container
- check that your switch configured correctly for pass tagged traffic with corresponding vlan-id
ex. in cisco - check switchport trunk allowed vlan
Must work without problems.