Unable to access internet

MatTeague

Nov 20, 2023
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here and I'm pretty new to Proxmox and networking. I had setup two Proxmox servers on two mini PCs and everything was working fine. However, something went wrong with my UDM Pro router which caused a number of issues including no longer being able to access my Proxmox servers via their local IP or by the internet. I have now replaced this router with the UDM SE router. I am now able to access my servers via their local IPs but I still cannot get them to access the internet. When I ping 8.8.8.8 I get `From 192.168.10.15 icmp_seq=3 Destination Host Unreachable` and when I try and run this script `
bash -c "$(wget -qLO - https://github.com/tteck/Proxmox/raw/main/ct/zigbee2mqtt.sh)"` it does nothing.

When I check my UDM SE network I can see my Proxmox on there but with 0 up and down speeds. Latency tests seem to work.

I have attached screenshots of my network setting for both Proxmox servers. The Proxmox one hasn't been changed since it was working and the Proxmox 2 images are of a fresh install as I wanted to see if a fresh install would solve it. My DNS settings are set to 1.1.1.1 and 1.0.0.1 which are Cloudflares settings.

I'm at a complete loss on what to do to get my serves back online. Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks

Attachments

• Proxmox 1 - ip a.png
    Proxmox 1 - ip a.png
    198 KB · Views: 13
  • Proxmox 2 - ip a.png
    Proxmox 2 - ip a.png
    70.3 KB · Views: 12
  • Proxmox 1.png
    Proxmox 1.png
    68.6 KB · Views: 12
  • Proxmox 2.png
    Proxmox 2.png
    29.3 KB · Views: 13
Last edited:
I also have this issue. I installed the backup server in virtualbox to check something first, but it cannot connect to anything... Not even with the gateway...
Im always getting "From" ip "icmp_seq=1 Destination Host Unreachable"

IP : 192.168.2.231 (static and not used, DHCP also didn't work)
gateway: 192.168.2.2
dns: 8.8.8.8