[SOLVED] Method 'GET /nodes/lan/vzdump/defaults' not implemented(501)

Unbent3949

Sep 27, 2022
Hello guys this is my first time making a post but after scowering the forums and the web, I could not find either someone in the same shoes or a fix to my problem, so I'm going to post it here in hopes someone can help me. I am basically having an issue where one of the 2 servers i have in a cluster does not let me use a good amount of the features that one would normally do, like backups for vms and updates for the server. I also get told that like the title says, I am missing very basic files for the server. This happened when i had to force stop a backup and reboot the server also if it weren't for the 2nd server working just fine, I would not even be able to log into the webgui.
proxmox-ve: 6.2-1 (running kernel: 5.4.34-1-pve)
pve-manager: 6.2-4 (running version: 6.2-4/9824574a) pve-kernel-5.4: 6.2-1 pve-kernel-helper: 6.2-1 pve-kernel-5.4.34-1-pve: 5.4.34-2 ceph: 14.2.22-pve1 ceph-fuse: 14.2.22-pve1 corosync: 3.0.3-pve1 criu: 3.11-3 glusterfs-client: 5.5-3 ifupdown: 0.8.35+pve1 ksm-control-daemon: 1.3-1 libjs-extjs: 6.0.1-10 libknet1: 1.15-pve1 libproxmox-acme-perl: 1.0.3 libpve-access-control: 6.1-1 libpve-apiclient-perl: 3.0-3 libpve-common-perl: 6.1-2 libpve-guest-common-perl: 3.0-10 libpve-http-server-perl: 3.0-5 libpve-storage-perl: 6.1-7 libqb0: 1.0.5-1 libspice-server1: 0.14.2-4~pve6+1 lvm2: 2.03.02-pve4 lxc-pve: 4.0.2-1 lxcfs: 4.0.3-pve2 novnc-pve: 1.1.0-1 proxmox-mini-journalreader: 1.1-1 proxmox-widget-toolkit: 2.2-1 pve-cluster: 6.1-8 pve-container: 3.1-5 pve-docs: 6.2-4 pve-edk2-firmware: 2.20200229-1 pve-firewall: 4.1-2 pve-firmware: 3.1-1 pve-ha-manager: 3.0-9 pve-i18n: 2.1-2 pve-qemu-kvm: 5.0.0-2 pve-xtermjs: 4.3.0-1 qemu-server: 6.2-2 smartmontools: 7.1-pve2 spiceterm: 3.1-1 vncterm: 1.6-1 zfsutils-linux: 0.8.3-pve1

Hi,
what do you mean by missing files? You can run apt install debsums and debsums -s to see if there are any corrupt packages.