HowTo install phpsysinfo ?

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by fpausp, Dec 3, 2012.

  1. fpausp

    fpausp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    I would like to install phpsysinfo on Proxmox 2.2, can anyone instruct me to install it ?

    I tried to use:

    Code:
    apt-get install phpsysinfo
    
    But I always will be redirected to https and port 8006 ...
     
  2. mir

    mir Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    95
    apt will install phpsysinfo in /usr/share/phpsysinfo so all you need to do is to place the snippet below in /etc/apache2/conf.d/phpsysinfo and reload apache:
    Code:
    Alias /phpsysinfo /usr/share/phpsysinfo
    <Location /phpsysinfo>
        Options None
        Order deny,allow
        Deny from all
        Allow from your_management_subnet
    </Location>
    
     
  3. fpausp

    fpausp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6

    Thanks but still get this in the browser when I try http://<ip>/phpsysinfo :

    Code:
    [B]Forbidden[/B]
    
     You don't have permission to access /phpsysinfo on this server.
    
    

    How should I change the permission ?
     
  4. mir

    mir Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    95
  5. fpausp

    fpausp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    Forbidden You don't have permission to access /phpsysinfo on this server.
     
  6. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    384
    do you understand this line?

    Code:
    Allow from your_management_subnet
    you need to add your subnet here, otherwise your IP is not allowed to access the page.

    but anyways, I do not recommend to install php on Proxmox VE host.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. fpausp

    fpausp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    OK, thank you its working, i had to find the right synthax for the subnetmask ...

    @ I do not recommend to install php on Proxmox VE host.
    Do you mean security or stability or both ?
     
  8. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    384
    its a general rule to keep the host clean and yes, php is often target of security bulletins. IMHO this tool looks not that great anyways, most info is displayed already on the Proxmox GUI, the rest can be checked via CLI.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. fpausp

    fpausp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi tom,

    Yes i agree ...

    Thank you.

    Best
    fpausp
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice