Deleted user still shows up in some files

larsen

Member
Feb 28, 2020
87
8
8
I have switched the user "user-vm03" for a sync job to some other user and deleted the user afterwards.
Though, it still shows up in some files:
Code:
# grep user-vm /etc/proxmox-backup/*
acl.cfg:acl:1:/datastore/sync_datastore:user-vm03@pbs:DatastoreBackup
shadow.json:  "user-vm03": "$5$lPmnPItesB2$ODlxK0oMy03c7YrEysVdiFzBpWcWqfx1mVJlUqjwtM/",
The first one is probably problematic, so i have manually changed this to the new user.

Seems like this should be fixed.
 

About

The Proxmox community has been around for many years and offers help and support for Proxmox VE, Proxmox Backup Server, and Proxmox Mail Gateway.
We think our community is one of the best thanks to people like you!

Get your subscription!

The Proxmox team works very hard to make sure you are running the best software and getting stable updates and security enhancements, as well as quick enterprise support. Tens of thousands of happy customers have a Proxmox subscription. Get your own in 60 seconds.

Buy now!