Cannot Access web UI after creating LACP

AidenTheBot

Jan 31, 2021
Hi,

Please excuse my lack of knowledge I am new to proxmox and this industry as a whole. So the server I have to run has 4 gigabit nics on it and I had configured proxmox to run on just one. For redundancy purposes and wanting improved speeds I went poking around the network config. I made a LACP bond with all 4 nics then made a virtual bridge to bridge it. I can access the server through SSH. As a note the server asked me to install ifupdown2 and remove ifupdown.

- "vmbr0 received packet on eth1 with own address as source address" From /var/logs
- I cannot access the WebUI I get hit with err_connection_refused however the server can ping me and I can ping it
- The container running the network controller is on that server and I can't get into it to boot it to make a LACP group (I was trying to boot from CLI but I could not get that to work the pct command was unrecognized by the system)

1. forget about LACP. It only causes trouble and does not do you any good (at least in home usage scenarios). Use active / passive or SLB mode instead.
2. try disconnecting all but one nic from your team. This hopefully should give you access back again. If that doesn't work
3. You hopefully have somewhat access to your switch to disable the ports or an IPMi access to remote KVM

1. forget about LACP. It only causes trouble and does not do you any good (at least in home usage scenarios). Use active / passive or SLB mode instead.
2. try disconnecting all but one nic from your team. This hopefully should give you access back again. If that doesn't work
3. You hopefully have somewhat access to your switch to disable the ports or an IPMi access to remote KVM