VM's output to attached monitor though HDMI cable

pain

Jan 26, 2022
Hi everyone, proxmox noob here. I have recently started working with proxmox.
I have two graphic cards; primary one is [AMD/ATI] Lexa XT [Radeon PRO WX 2100], and secondary one is GP107GL [Quadro P400]. My processor is AMD Ryzen 9.
I have installed proxmox on my computer, and I am using the proxmox through my laptop (web interface). My goal is to make two VMs and show both VMs on two different monitors. I know I have to follow a procedure called PCI passthrough which I have already done by following this guide. I made a VM and passed it my secondary graphics card, then I attached an HDMI cable to my laptop and successfully showed the output on one of my monitors. At first, Vm was stuck at boot and then I had to disable the secure boot option at boot time. Then it worked fine.
Then I made another VM by following the same guide but I could not follow the 4a step that explains how to dump your GPU ROM file because my primary GPU is AMD but he is explaining things about Nvidia. Anyway I tried to pass my primary graphics card to it but I came to know that it is not that simple. Below are the config properties of my VM.
agent: 1
args: -cpu 'host,+kvm_pv_unhalt,+kvm_pv_eoi,hv_vendor_id=NV43FIX,kvm=on'
bios: ovmf
boot: order=scsi0;ide2;net0
cores: 8
cpu: host,hidden=1,flags=+pcid
efidisk0: local-lvm:vm-107-disk-1,efitype=4m,pre-enrolled-keys=1,size=4M
hostpci0: 0000:0b:00,pcie=1
ide2: local:iso/manjaro-kde-21.2.1-220103-linux515.iso,media=cdrom
machine: q35
memory: 16380
meta: creation-qemu=6.1.0,ctime=1645016906
name: Test-Encryption
net0: virtio=BE:02:39:B0:96:12,bridge=vmbr0,firewall=1
numa: 0
ostype: l26
scsi0: local-lvm:vm-107-disk-0,discard=on,size=32G
scsihw: virtio-scsi-pci
smbios1: uuid=a6472bed-58f1-4463-93da-0e89dafcbbdd
snaptime: 1645023001
sockets: 1
usb0: host=046a:0113,usb3=1
usb1: host=413c:301a,usb3=1
vga: none
vmgenid: 53a9575c-9ccc-40b9-bc15-d22448c2975d