Replication, way in the future schedule

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by Manny Vazquez, May 16, 2019.

  1. Manny Vazquez

    Manny Vazquez Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am trying to make a few machines replicate, this was working fine a while back , it stopped working and I never bothered with it since I really do not care much about the HA of this machines, but it wold be great to ave the replication, once a day working, but when I add the replication job, I get it schedule on Jan 1st, 2070, can someone help with this error?

    upload_2019-5-16_15-45-3.png
    this is on a 5.0 proxmox
    upload_2019-5-16_15-46-36.png

    But in the other cluster the schedule works fine on a proxmox 5.3

    upload_2019-5-16_15-47-27.png upload_2019-5-16_15-47-48.png
     
  2. wolfgang

    wolfgang Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,695
    Likes Received:
    310
    Hi
    This looks like an over left artifact from a previous job.
    please check /var/lib/pve-manager/pve-replication-state.json
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Manny Vazquez

    Manny Vazquez Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure how to check that,

    I did a cat of this file on all 3 nodes, it is just {}
    But I had deleted the jobs that of course where never going to execute, so I created anew job,
    upload_2019-5-17_9-14-26.png


    it scheduled again to 2070-01-01
    upload_2019-5-17_9-12-18.png

    And then did a cat of the .json file
    the only thing inside that file is just {}

    upload_2019-5-17_9-13-23.png

    I have learned to live without replication and put only VMs that do not host live data on this cluster, meaning that a backup from 2 dats ago is as good as a backup from 10 minutes ago, but I would like to have replication back so I could put some more "live" vms on this cluster which is super reliable, it has been functional, no shutdown of any node, or problem for 1 year and a half. I did a full reboot manually of each one of the nodes on the one year anniversary, was that bad?
     
  4. dcsapak

    dcsapak Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    318
    can you output of
    Code:
    date
    
    on the hosts ?

    also what is your pveversion -v ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Manny Vazquez

    Manny Vazquez Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    on all 3 affected hosts, not a second difference
    upload_2019-5-17_10-0-51.png

    upload_2019-5-17_10-2-21.png
     
  6. dcsapak

    dcsapak Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    318
    please upgrad to the current version (5.4) and try again
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Manny Vazquez

    Manny Vazquez Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not an option for me.
     
  8. dcsapak

    dcsapak Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    318
    if it is a bug, the only solution to fix it is update... i do not want to chase something which might already be fixed in a new version
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice