Proxmox 7.x not network

Ldmit

Dec 14, 2019
After a clean installation of proxmox 7, the network does not work. Although during installation, the network settings for the dhcp receive. Delivered proxmox 6.4 the network works. I tried to update from 6to7 and after the update I rebooted and the network disappeared = (. How to raise the network on proxmox 7?

PS Server Dell PowerEdge ™ R640

Same issue here with no network after clean installation of version 7 - tried 6.4 and it worked fine.

I'm brand new to Proxmox. Is it like Windows where I should wait a few years after a new release to get a stable version?

I think there is something a miss in the upgrade/installation w.r.t. ifupdown2 not being installed, but being "needed" somehow :shrug:

Same issue here with no network after clean installation of version 7 - tried 6.4 and it worked fine.

I'm brand new to Proxmox. Is it like Windows where I should wait a few years after a new release to get a stable version?
personnaly, I always wait a few months for the .1 release

Reactions: bdn
After a clean installation of proxmox 7, the network does not work. Although during installation, the network settings for the dhcp receive. Delivered proxmox 6.4 the network works. I tried to update from 6to7 and after the update I rebooted and the network disappeared = (. How to raise the network on proxmox 7?
ame issue here with no network after clean installation of version 7 - tried 6.4 and it worked fine.
please share (from the not-working pve 7.0 installation and from the working 6.4 one):
* `cat /etc/network/interfaces`
* `ip -detail link`
* `ip -detail addr`
* `dmesg`
* `journalctl -b`

PS Server Dell PowerEdge ™ R640
add /etc/network/interface

auto vmbr0
iface vmbr0 inet static
address 192.168.X.Y/24
hwaddress xx:xx:xx:xx:xx <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
# ... remaining options

Reactions: Kyle and bdn
please share (from the not-working pve 7.0 installation and from the working 6.4 one):