pct command not found

nnpm

Jun 29, 2021
Hi,

I am new to proxmox. I have just installed proxmox and was able to create VM via the gui. For some reason, i could not run pct as it said 'pct command not found'?

Thanks,
Andrew

Hi Tom,
I did compare and my version was older as shown below. I tried to run 'apt update' and got error ' Failed to fetch https://enterprise.proxmox.com/debian/pve/dists/buster/InRelease 401 Unauthorized ...'. Is it because I am not subscribed? Removing pve-enterprise from sources.list got rid of the error but pve did not get upgraded.

proxmox-ve: 6.3-1 (running kernel: 5.4.106-1-pve)
pve-manager: 6.4-4 (running version: 6.4-4/337d6701)
pve-kernel-5.4: 6.4-1
pve-kernel-helper: 6.4-1
pve-kernel-5.4.106-1-pve: 5.4.106-1

I have upgraded. I still have the error 'pct command not found'. Do I need to reboot? Below is the version of pve after upgrading.

proxmox-ve: 6.4-1 (running kernel: 5.4.106-1-pve)
pve-manager: 6.4-9 (running version: 6.4-9/5f5c0e3f)
pve-kernel-5.4: 6.4-3
pve-kernel-helper: 6.4-3
pve-kernel-5.4.119-1-pve: 5.4.119-1
pve-kernel-5.4.106-1-pve: 5.4.106-1
ceph-fuse: 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b1
corosync: 3.1.2-pve1
criu: 3.11-3
glusterfs-client: 5.5-3
ifupdown: 0.8.35+pve1
ksm-control-daemon: 1.3-1
libjs-extjs: 6.0.1-10
libknet1: 1.20-pve1
libproxmox-acme-perl: 1.1.0
libproxmox-backup-qemu0: 1.0.3-1
libpve-access-control: 6.4-3
libpve-apiclient-perl: 3.1-3
libpve-common-perl: 6.4-3
libpve-guest-common-perl: 3.1-5
libpve-http-server-perl: 3.2-3
libpve-storage-perl: 6.4-1
libqb0: 1.0.5-1
libspice-server1: 0.14.2-4~pve6+1
lvm2: 2.03.02-pve4
lxc-pve: 4.0.6-2
lxcfs: 4.0.6-pve1
novnc-pve: 1.1.0-1
proxmox-backup-client: 1.1.10-1
proxmox-mini-journalreader: 1.1-1
proxmox-widget-toolkit: 2.5-6
pve-cluster: 6.4-1
pve-container: 3.3-5
pve-docs: 6.4-2
pve-edk2-firmware: 2.20200531-1
pve-firewall: 4.1-4
pve-firmware: 3.2-4
pve-ha-manager: 3.1-1
pve-i18n: 2.3-1
pve-qemu-kvm: 5.2.0-6
pve-xtermjs: 4.7.0-3
qemu-server: 6.4-2
smartmontools: 7.2-pve2