cifs mount

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by Logan_Rocks, May 4, 2019.

  1. Logan_Rocks

    Logan_Rocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    im trying to connect to a cifs mount via the gui on proxmox and dont know what it wants me to put for the ID. im trying to connect to the backup storage that hetzner gives you with there servers.

    opera_rJ7rLslwUm.png
     
  2. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,460
    Likes Received:
    310
    The ID is simply an unique identifier for proxmox, like "mystore1" or "hetznerbackup" (ascii, no spaces).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Logan_Rocks

    Logan_Rocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    i keep getting this error when i try to add it. I know its online because im able to connect to it via ftp. opera_nc5ITN0LBe.png
     
  4. Logan_Rocks

    Logan_Rocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. wolfgang

    wolfgang Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,763
    Likes Received:
    315
    Hi,

    i guess your provider don't answer on the online check.
    try

    Code:
    /usr/bin/smbclient //<serverip>/<sharename> -d 3 -m smb3 [-U <username>| -U guest -N]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Logan_Rocks

    Logan_Rocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    EDIT: Got it working
     
    #6 Logan_Rocks, May 18, 2019
    Last edited: May 18, 2019
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice