Can't access the web interface.

A

actgold

Hi there,

In need of some advice please. I have installed proxmox onto my home server using Hyper-V. Installed fine. At the installation I just gave it an IP on my routers DHCP range that wasn't in use. 192.168.30.121 default gateway and dns are of the router. Now once installed and logged into root I try access the web address from my other VM or from the actual server itself and I can't get to it. I also don't get a ping response from .121 although when I do ifconfig the ip is correct and if I do a ping to .121 from proxmox it responds. Am I missing something here? Also I take it proxmox does not have a GUI built in?

I work in IT but I'm a Windows tech and very much a novice as far as linux is concerned. I'm now trying to expand my area of expertise as I'd like to get into security and would like to build a test environment and proxmox was the suggested platform for building a lab. :-( stuck at the first hurdle.

Thanks for any help really appreciate your time

Hi there,

In need of some advice please. I have installed proxmox onto my home server using Hyper-V. Installed fine. At the installation I just gave it an IP on my routers DHCP range that wasn't in use. 192.168.30.121 default gateway and dns are of the router. Now once installed and logged into root I try access the web address from my other VM or from the actual server itself and I can't get to it. I also don't get a ping response from .121 although when I do ifconfig the ip is correct and if I do a ping to .121 from proxmox it responds. Am I missing something here? Also I take it proxmox does not have a GUI built in?

I work in IT but I'm a Windows tech and very much a novice as far as linux is concerned. I'm now trying to expand my area of expertise as I'd like to get into security and would like to build a test environment and proxmox was the suggested platform for building a lab. :-( stuck at the first hurdle.