Whitelist not white listing


Mar 11, 2019
I have a new (and my first) install set up. However I seem to be blocking O365 senders with the following:

Mar 11 14:48:16 nospam postfix/smtpd[22774]: connect from mail-eopbgr10131.outbound.protection.outlook.com[]
Mar 11 14:48:16 nospam postfix/smtpd[22774]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from mail-eopbgr10131.outbound.protection.outlook.com[]: 454 4.7.1 <snip@me.com>: Relay access denied; from=<snip@sender.com> to=<snip@me.com> proto=ESMTP helo=<EUR02-HE1-obe.outbound.protection.outlook.com>
Mar 11 14:48:16 nospam postfix/smtpd[22774]: disconnect from mail-eopbgr10131.outbound.protection.outlook.com[] ehlo=1 mail=1 rcpt=0/1 quit=1 commands=3/4

I have added the domain (realdomain.com), email (sender@realdomain.com) and a regex of

However Im still seemingly blocking the messages.
Your reject occurs on Postfix level already and never reach the content filter. Rules are handled by PMG-SMTP-Filter / Content Scan, you need to whitelist on Mail Server level.

However, you seem to reject based on relay access, so the destination address seems not to be available/added to your relay domains list.
Ack! I set up 2 domains to test with but must have missed that step one the affected domains. I had even checked that the transport rules were in place.
Thanks for the assistance!
  • Like
Reactions: heutger


The Proxmox community has been around for many years and offers help and support for Proxmox VE, Proxmox Backup Server, and Proxmox Mail Gateway.
We think our community is one of the best thanks to people like you!

Get your subscription!

The Proxmox team works very hard to make sure you are running the best software and getting stable updates and security enhancements, as well as quick enterprise support. Tens of thousands of happy customers have a Proxmox subscription. Get yours easily in our online shop.

Buy now!