Ubuntu OEM mode issue in PVE

adamjosh

Oct 3, 2016
Taiwan
Hi there,
I am new in PVE. I try to clone Ubuntu template in my PVE, my ISO installations in PVE4.3 cluster in RBD for Ubuntu 12.04.5, 14.04.4, and 14.04.5 OEM install for manufacturers are always encountered hang up while the booting goes "stopping system v runlevel compatibility" or "Stopping CPU interrupts balancing daemon". I try many times and also follow up the instruction as following. However this issue still occurs while I perform reboot in that OEM Ubuntu, even I clone this build to a template. Meanwhile Ubuntu LTS 16.04.1 doesn't have such this issue I have confirmed during OEM installation.

http://askubuntu.com/questions/738790/stopping-system-v-runlevel-compatibility-ubuntu-14-04-lts
https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/VM_Templates_and_Clones

I would like to inquire about, is there any people have the same problem with me? Or this is a known problem that can be solved by the workaround way. My objective is just made Ubuntu template in my PVE. Any suggestion will be appreciated.

ubuntu-12.04.5-server-amd64.iso
ubuntu-14.04.4-server-amd64.iso
ubuntu-14.04.5-server-amd64.iso

rFSxrMv.png

LwFbXb1.png

okjVS7A.png

It looks like an Ubuntu kernel problem.
What does happen when you boot into recovery mode from the Ubuntu Grub menu ?

Hi Manu,

Thank you for your hint.

boot into recovery mode from the Ubuntu Grub menu ? -> The result is still the same, refer the following screen captures.

I am curious to ask, is there any the successful case for this OEM of Ubuntu template?

I make the template of CentOS and Windows series successfully. But just failure in Ubuntu template for version 12.04 LTS and 14.04LTS.

Or else is there any other alternative way to make this such Ubuntu template ?

Sincerely
Adam

uBKA7xy.png

EfJveAc.png

3QliCBO.png

wNnurWy.png

FaOE8ci.png

Last edited: