Tuxis Documentation / Tutorial?

HarryW

Nov 25, 2022
Hi all,

complete newbie here... I installed PVE and PBS locally and backups are working fine. Now I would like to use Tuxis for offsite backups. I signed up for the free account.
From what I understand, sync is only possible with a paid account. That is ok. But how can I use the Tuxis PBS then? Is there any documentation or tutorial I can read?

Harry

You just add it as another PBS storage to your PVE node. They have sent you two email with all the data you need to login to their site and to add your PBS storage:
Host: pbsXXX.tuxis.nl
Fingerprint: XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
User: DBXXXX
Realm: pbs
Datastore: DBXXXX_PBStuxis
Your password will be sent by SMS. Please let us know if you have any issues!
That's all you need (and of cause the password you got per SMS).

When ading a PBS storage to PVE you use "pbsXXX.tuxis.nl" for the server field, "DBXXXX@pbs" for the user field, the password for the "Password" field, "DBXXXX_PBStuxis" for the "Datastore" and "XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX" for the "Fingerprint" field.

Last edited:
You just add it as another PBS storage to your PVE node. They have sent you two email with all the data you need to login to their site and to add your PBS storage:

That's all you need (and of cause the password you got per SMS).

When ading a PBS storage to PVE you use "pbsXXX.tuxis.nl" for the server field, "DBXXXX@pbs" for the user field, the password for the "Password" field, "DBXXXX_PBStuxis" for the "Datastore" and "XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX" for the "Fingerprint" field.
Thanks @Dunuin ! That was easy! :)

We would like to add: