The PVE can't boot up and stuck on "Loading Initial ramdisk …"

shore

Jul 25, 2024
Hi!
I am new to PVE, and I am facing a problem that I don't know how to solve, I hope to get some help, thx!
My computer's PVE can't boot up after moving to another location (it was working before), every time I try to boot up PVE, it gets stuck with this:

Bash:
Loading Linux 6.5.13-1-pve …
Loading Initial ramdisk …

I try to selecting Proxmox VE GNU/Linux, with Linux 6.5.13-1-pve (recovery mode) from the boot menu, and it stucked on this screen:
BootingUp.jpg

I think the problem might be with the hard disk, but I'm not sure. Can anyone please help?

My computer's PVE can't boot up after moving to another location (it was working before)
Well, if really nothing else changed, except the server was physically moved, then check all cables are correctly connected/inserted, & check all internal disks are correctly seated/connected in their slots/connectors. Also make sure all RAM is perfectly seated. Something probably came loose while transporting.

It doesn't necessarily have to be a local device.
Start the host in single mode
You can look at the entries in /etc/fstab
and the logs
Code:
journalctl -u sys-fs-fuse-connection.mount

Well, if really nothing else changed, except the server was physically moved, then check all cables are correctly connected/inserted, & check all internal disks are correctly seated/connected in their slots/connectors. Also make sure all RAM is perfectly seated. Something probably came loose while transporting.
Thank you. I will check it

This host is part of the cluster. The other host is still working, but because this host is offline, the shell doesn't work. Is the problem related to the cluster?
And I start with the "nomodeset" parameters, and it stuck on this right now:
IMG_20240804_195959759_HDR.jpg