Syncing error

cglmicro

Oct 12, 2020
Hi guys.

I have a master (proxmoxmg1.legardeur.net / 51.222.184.12) that run for about 2 months, and I just add a slave (proxmoxmg2.legardeur.net / 158.69.109.57) to test cluster.
I did tried to reboot both servers.

On my slave I receive this:
Code:
Nov 06 19:53:55 proxmoxmg2 pmgmirror[381]: starting cluster synchronization
Nov 06 19:54:30 proxmoxmg2 pmg-smtp-filter[402]: starting database maintenance
Nov 06 19:54:30 proxmoxmg2 pmg-smtp-filter[402]: end database maintenance (2 ms)
Nov 06 19:54:36 proxmoxmg2 pmgmirror[381]: database sync 'proxmoxmg1' failed - command 'rsync '--rsh=ssh -l root -o BatchMode=yes -o HostKeyAlias=proxmoxmg1' -q --timeout 10 '[51.222.184.12]:/var/spool/pmg' /var/spool/pmg --files-from /tmp/quarantinefilelist.381' failed: exit code 30
Nov 06 19:54:36 proxmoxmg2 pmgmirror[381]: Use of uninitialized value $domain in concatenation (.) or string at /usr/share/perl5/PMG/Utils.pm line 629.
Nov 06 19:54:36 proxmoxmg2 pmgmirror[381]: cluster synchronization finished  (1 errors, 40.83 seconds (files 0.00, database 15.53, config 25.30))

What should I try first?

Thanks.

Hi,

First of all, check you FQDN declaration, your host file declaration, and check if all is OK.

SEcond think, Proxmox VE not running good with 2nodes cluster. You need at least a 3 node for clustering commodly.

Hi Pifourney.

I'm not sure what to look for your FQDN question, but here is something to start with.

From my master :
Code:
root@proxmoxmg1:/etc/fail2ban# cat /etc/hosts
127.0.0.1       localhost
::1             localhost ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
ff02::1         ip6-allnodes
ff02::2         ip6-allrouters
# --- BEGIN PVE ---
51.222.184.12 proxmoxmg1.legardeur.net proxmoxmg1
# --- END PVE ---

root@proxmoxmg1:/etc/fail2ban# cat /proc/sys/kernel/hostname
proxmoxmg1

From my slave :
Code:
root@proxmoxmg2:/etc/fail2ban# cat /etc/hosts
127.0.0.1       localhost
::1             localhost ip6-localhost ip6-loopback