Nvidia Grid K10 and K2 cards Passthrough?

Joseph Chrzempiec

Jun 9, 2016
Hello I'm still new to linux and proxmox and I'm trying setup a couple of Virtual systems using either a K10 and or K2 Nvidia Grid cards. I found a lot of things for Errors and how to repair a setup. But not able to find anything on how i can set it up or some kind of guide. Unless Im searching in the wrong place. I really need help. Can someone please help me?

Joseph

Hello no i have not seen that page before thank you. I'm looking through it now. But one thing I'm unsure of is how to add these modules. I'm not much of a linux person i never did modules before. I did do the check and them modules are currently not there. This is the latest proxmox i have installed.

Joseph

that is actually written in the documentation:

You have to make sure the following modules are loaded. This can be achieved by adding them to ‘/etc/modules

this just means that the names of the modules should be added to the file '/etc/modules'
for example my local /etc/modules looks like this (please do not just copy mine, will probably not work on your machine):

Code:
nvidia
nvidia_modeset
nvidia_uvm
nvidia_drm
gim
vfio-pci

Hello I have tired to do the passthrough from This site. And when i go to start up the VM i get this error TASK ERROR: IOMMU not present. I have tired a old video card its a 2GB GTX video card i know it does work. I did add GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet intel_iommu=on" becuase it is a intel cpu.

edit: I can see the video card when i add the pci it shows up as 01:00.0

Last edited: