Mount point not found after power outage

1j1o

Oct 30, 2022
Hi all,

My house had an electrical outage that caused my server to reboot. As I tried to starting my Nextcloud container, I've run into this error:
TASK ERROR: volume 'usb-hdd:100/vm-100-disk-0.raw' does not exist

I use an old laptop with an external SSD connected via USB.

I'm quite new with Proxmox and I'm not sure how to troubleshoot this. Is anyone familiar with this issue and may help?

Thank you!

Attachments

• 2022-10-29 16_54_25-pve - Proxmox Virtual Environment — Mozilla Firefox.png
    2022-10-29 16_54_25-pve - Proxmox Virtual Environment — Mozilla Firefox.png
    47.4 KB · Views: 7
  • 2022-10-29 16_53_52-pve - Proxmox Virtual Environment — Mozilla Firefox.png
    2022-10-29 16_53_52-pve - Proxmox Virtual Environment — Mozilla Firefox.png
    25.2 KB · Views: 7
Is the USB disk connected?
What does "cat /etc/pve/storage.cfg" show?
What about "pvesm status" ?

Blockbridge : Ultra low latency all-NVME shared storage for Proxmox - https://www.blockbridge.com/proxmox

Thanks for replying!

> Yep, the USB disk is connected.
> Here is what storage.cfg shows:

dir: local path /var/lib/vz content vztmpl,iso,backup lvmthin: local-lvm thinpool data vgname pve content rootdir,images dir: usb-hdd path /mnt/usb-hdd content rootdir,images prune-backups keep-all=1 shared 0

(Note: I'm not sure if this would do anything, but I did try changing "shared 0" to "shared 1". Didn't seem to have an effect)
> "pvesm status" shows:
Name Type Status Total Used Available % local dir active 60837724 3720188 53994748 6.11% local-lvm lvmthin active 160022528 15682207 144340320 9.80% usb-hdd dir active 60837724 3720188 53994748 6.11%