Migrating Bayes Database

thebiggeek

Jul 23, 2020
Hi, Slightly off topic, but something that needs to be done with PMG - I have been using EFA for a few years now and have a considerable amount of Bayes Database on the EFA Servers, which may have some false positives, but has a lot of SPAM learning as well as learning of SPAM / HAM that was done by pressing the menu options there. I would like to migrate the Bayes Database to the PMG server I have setup, any help / tips on this?

Thank you @Stoiko Ivanov for moving this - apologies, I made the posting at the wrong place. Thank you for your help. I wanted to check with users such as @heutger or @killmasta93 if they had done this also - to see what their response is. For now I was getting a lot of emails that went through because of Bayes so I had to stop Bayes. I will read the documentation.

Bayes DB on EFA is in MYSQL format, so will need to figure out how to move this. Thanks for your input that it is kept on each node.

In my milter-reject setup, I also copied the bayes database, that worked fine. I'm unsure, if it has different format, that may occur in problems, but if you get bayes database in format like bayes.mutex, bayes_journal, bayes_seen, bayes_toks similar to what PMG is currently using, you may be able to import your recent bayes database.

In my milter-reject setup, I also copied the bayes database, that worked fine. I'm unsure, if it has different format, that may occur in problems, but if you get bayes database in format like bayes.mutex, bayes_journal, bayes_seen, bayes_toks similar to what PMG is currently using, you may be able to import your recent bayes database.