Im new to proxmox

Geist-JP

Aug 1, 2024
Yeah, one of those guys...
Anyway!
Followed countless tutorials and spoke on reddit and my ISP forum but still cant assign an IP address to my local proxmox?
It wont open the desired address 192.168.0.254:8006
Fails to connect
And I tried to assign a static IP with my router but been I need to assign it to proxmox locally but how do i do this if i cant connect locally?? below is example of the welcome screen, not my one using 192.168.0.254:8006

This is what i get when trying to log on using a diff machine to access the server of proxmox
160701-proxmox-login.png
afdsassdfsadfsfdsdf.JPG
1111.JPG
222222.JPG
The above IP's are all dynamic not static but if i chose 1 to be static it still wont work. Like someone said, i need to assign a static ip to proxmox locally but how do i do this if the screen is black and cant load the darn VE for proxmox!

Yeah, one of those guys...
Anyway!
Followed countless tutorials and spoke on reddit and my ISP forum but still cant assign an IP address to my local proxmox?
It wont open the desired address 192.168.0.254:8006
Fails to connect
And I tried to assign a static IP with my router but been I need to assign it to proxmox locally but how do i do this if i cant connect locally?? below is example of the welcome screen, not my one using 192.168.0.254:8006

This is what i get when trying to log on using a diff machine to access the server of proxmox
View attachment 72185
View attachment 72186
View attachment 72187
View attachment 72188
The above IP's are all dynamic not static but if i chose 1 to be static it still wont work. Like someone said, i need to assign a static ip to proxmox locally but how do i do this if the screen is black and cant load the darn VE for proxmox!

You are mixing up DHCP reservation (e.g. on SOHO router box) and static IP assignment (on the client).