How to add an iSCSI mount point?

nec

Apr 27, 2020
Hello,

I'm new to proxmox and I'd like one of my containers to reach an external iSCSI LUN.
On the iSCSI target, the setup is good, and on proxmox web gui, I've added and iSCSI connection in "Storage > iSCSI".
On both sides (proxmox servers and iSCSI target), I see that the connection is done, the link is up : yeah!

Now, I was about to return to my container (which is shut at present) and add a mount point, hoping to be able to choose my iSCSI LUN.
But no, I only see the local-lvm storage in the storage dropdown.

On another setup, a team mate has set up a similar connection, and manage to get it done by adding the missing part into /etc/fstab of each hypervisor.

Is it how it's supposed to be done - the proxmox way, or am I missing something?

Thank you.

Nicolas

Maybe my use case is a bit more special. I want to use Truenas (Scale) in a VM or an LXC container. It should then be able to use the 4 disks in my NAS via iSCSI and treat them as local disks, so Truenas does handle partitioning, ZFS, encryption etc.

Is this possible that way?

Maybe my use case is a bit more special. I want to use Truenas (Scale) in a VM or an LXC container. It should then be able to use the 4 disks in my NAS via iSCSI and treat them as local disks, so Truenas does handle partitioning, ZFS, encryption etc.

Is this possible that way?
First off, a new thread would have been nicer, than posting in one that is over two years old. Secondly, this has nothing to do with Proxmox VE itself.

AFAIU: You have a NAS with some disks and want to install TrueNAS in a VM and access the physical disks of the dedicated NAS via iSCSI?