GRoupwise GWIA

pcs_ch

Jan 10, 2008
Hello

I would like to use proxmox with our Novell Groupwise 7.0.2 System. Du you have any installation Manuals or experience with Groupwise.

Thank your and regards

Paul

Hello

I would like to use proxmox with our Novell Groupwise 7.0.2 System. Du you have any installation Manuals or experience with Groupwise.

Thank your and regards

Paul

Hi Paul,

I am not a groupwise expert, but the integration of Proxmox is always the same for all mail servers. First, I suggest you take a look on the deployment guide to see the possible scenarios. maybe you should use the "Alternative port settings, page 8", which means you do not have to change the sending SMTP port from your groupwise system.

Groupwise and Proxmox

Hi Tom

Well i tryed all of your suggestions but the proxmox still doesnt work. Here are my settings:

System Configuration
IP 10.0.0.24
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
Gateway 10.0.0.1

Hostname = proxmox
Domain = mail.ch

DNS 195.112.1.111
DNS2 64.2.3.5

Hostname of the mailserver in the local Network = FS1
Hostname in the internet= gwmail.groupwise.ch

domain in the internet = mail.ch
local IP of the Mailserver 10.0.0.98

in GWIA i cannot change the port the SMTP Port

Ports 25 and 26 are open in the Firewall outgoing and incoming

Mail Proxy Configuration:
Relaying
Relay set to 10.0.0.98
SMTP Port 25
domain mail.ch

Ports
External 25
Internal 26

Options

transport
none

Network

Whiteliste
none

Thank your for your help
Regards
Paul

Hi Tom

Well i tryed all of your suggestions but the proxmox still doesnt work. Here are my settings:

System Configuration
IP 10.0.0.24
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
Gateway 10.0.0.1

Hostname = proxmox
Domain = mail.ch

DNS 195.112.1.111
DNS2 64.2.3.5

Hostname of the mailserver in the local Network = FS1
Hostname in the internet= gwmail.groupwise.ch

domain in the internet = mail.ch
local IP of the Mailserver 10.0.0.98

in GWIA i cannot change the port the SMTP Port