Errors with backing up

cbharis

May 1, 2024
Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to using Proxmox and please forgive me if this is straight forward.

I was running version Proxmox v8.1 and had everything backed up just fine. I made some config errors and really botched things up. (I backed up before I made the changed)
I needed to install Proxmox from scratch (easiest for me since I had backups and again, am fairly new to Proxmox) So I noticed that there was a new version so I opted to install/upgrad to 8.2.2. I was able to get everything back up and running just fine and have setup a schedule to backup my VMs every night.

However, after restoring I currently have some LEX containers that will not back up properly. I am backing up to a NFS share on my Synology NAS.

I have several other VMs that will back up fine to the same NFS share. So I'm confused as to why certain VMs will error out.

Here is one such output from one of the LXEs.

failed waiting for client: timed out TASK ERROR: command '/usr/bin/termproxy 5900 --path /vms/200 --perm VM.Console -- /usr/bin/dtach -A /var/run/dtach/vzctlconsole200 -r winch -z lxc-console -n 200 -e -1' failed: exit code 1

-----

Here is another error message from a different container