error with pve cluster and pve manager

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by hec, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. bread-baker

    bread-baker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, using the link /etc/pve/local/openvz >> /etc/vz/conf breaks upgrades.

    try removing that link , then do the upgrade. put the link back if still needed.
     
  2. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx, I had to restore the certificates pve-ssl.key and pve-ssl.pem from my backup.

    Now, I am getting this error:
    Code:
    ==> /var/log/apache2/error.log <==
    [Tue Nov 08 00:13:46 2011] [error] Can't locate /usr/share/pve-manager/root/startup.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /etc/perl /usr/local/lib/perl/5.10.1 /usr/local/share/perl/5.10.1 /usr/lib/perl5 /usr/share/perl5 /usr/lib/perl/5.10 /usr/share/perl/5.10 /usr/local/lib/site_perl . /etc/apache2) at (eval 2) line 1.\n
    [Tue Nov 08 00:13:46 2011] [error] Can't load Perl file: /usr/share/pve-manager/root/startup.pl for server pm.va...si.com:0, exiting...
    
     
  3. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,456
    Likes Received:
    310
    What is the output of

    # pveversion
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    pm:/home/npe# pveversion
    pve-manager/2.0/de5d8ab1
     
  5. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,456
    Likes Received:
    310
    Sorry, I meant:

    # pveversion -v
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. unixpert

    unixpert New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    I occur to these errors, too!

    I fixed static IP, edited /etc/hosts and installed at this link : http://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/Install_Proxmox_VE_on_Debian_Squeeze

    but not success!


    My pverversion -v
    Please help me!

    :( :(
     
  7. bread-baker

    bread-baker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you report the out put of:
    Code:
    ls -ld  /etc/pve/local/openvz   /etc/vz/conf 
    
     
  8. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    np :) here we are:

     
  9. unixpert

    unixpert New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi bread-baker!

    I can't go to /etc/pve/local/openvz, i only can show /etc/pve:

    and /etc/vz/conf

    I dont known to solve, please help!

    Thanks so much! everyone.
     
  10. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    pm:/home/npe# ll-ls /etc/pve/local/
    bash: ll-ls: command not found
    pm:/home/npe# ll -ld /etc/pve/local/
    drwxr-x--- 2 root www-data 0 Nov 9 06:23 /etc/pve/local/
    pm:/home/npe# ls -ld /etc/pve/local/openvz /etc/vz/conf
    drwxr-x--- 2 root www-data 0 Nov 9 06:23 /etc/pve/local/openvz
    drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Nov 9 06:25 /etc/vz/conf
     
  11. bread-baker

    bread-baker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK then that is no issue, In case /etc/vz/conf was a symlink then that would cause issues on the upgrade.
     
  12. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    *solved*

    ln -s /usr/share/pve-manager/startup.pl /usr/share/pve-manager/root/startup.pl
     
  13. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    next error :(
     
  14. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,456
    Likes Received:
    310
    Would you mind to wait a few day - we will release updated packages with many fixes soon.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx, for your quick answers and your efforts dietmar and the proxmox team!

    Unfortunatelly, I read your message to late.

    Yesterday, I updated cpan. Afterwards I degraded the pve-kernel ...35 back to ...32 and re-installed the pve-manager.

    Then I saw a difference between pve.conf and pve.dist...conf. Therefore replaced my one with the distribution and changed the parameters neighborhood and disable ip6 as my shorewall is still not configured for.

    Ok, now I got my proxmox running listening on port 8006 with some adaptions on my firewall.... an the login successed :)

    But the problem now is, that all my VMs are "gone" which means that they disappeared on my server list. Only the storage below pm is showing all raw images 101....

    What do I have to do to get them back into the server list?
    Which config has to be restored on which path, plz?
     
    #35 timeJunky, Nov 10, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2011
  16. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,456
    Likes Received:
    310
    /etc/qemu-server ==> /etc/pve/qemu-server
    /etc/vz/conf ==> /etc/pve/openvz
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. timeJunky

    timeJunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    After getting back my VMs I detected that I lost each VM's network cards. As a result, I added new cards with the old MACs.

    Besides that, some characters of my keyboard are not displayed correctly but seems to be accepted as typed (changed pve's settings). e.g. '#' and 'ß'

    Now, everythink seems to work fine. The new functions and the GUI looks really nice!

    Thx, again!

    *solved*
     
  18. karlos

    karlos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I have the same error stopping me, I see some of you have found fixes but they all seem a little different.


    I have tried most of whats on this page to no avail. Can I manually install a different version perhaps?

    Code:
    Starting pve cluster filesystem : pve-cluster (warning).
    invoke-rc.d: initscript pve-cluster, action "start" failed.
    dpkg: error processing pve-cluster (--configure):
     subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 255
    configured to not write apport reports
    
     
  19. karlos

    karlos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so I had a guess and found a forum post showing the hotname ping should be the ip address:

    Code:
    127.0.0.1    localhost
    192.168.1.160    Deb64-proxmox.com    Deb64-proxmox
    
    and this got through the cluster issue.
     
    #39 karlos, Nov 24, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2011
  20. JustaGuy

    JustaGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    This fixed it for me, thanks.

    I hope there'll be no troubles from having that symlink I added from a previous post.

     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice