datacenter.cfg not working

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by check-ict, Jul 19, 2018.

  1. check-ict

    check-ict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    I've put different options in /etc/pve/datacenter.cfg but it doesn't seem to apply.

    For example, I put language: de and reload the webinterface or use private navigation, but it's still English.

    Also, I've put bwlimit: move=2,default=2,migration=2 in the file but still it keeps taking 1000Mbit to my shared storage when I move disks.

    How can I apply the new settings in datacenter.cfg?
     
    #1 check-ict, Jul 19, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2018
  2. check-ict

    check-ict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    proxmox-ve: 5.2-2 (running kernel: 4.15.17-2-pve)
    pve-manager: 5.2-1 (running version: 5.2-1/0fcd7879)
    pve-kernel-4.15: 5.2-2
    pve-kernel-4.15.17-2-pve: 4.15.17-10
    pve-kernel-4.15.17-1-pve: 4.15.17-9
    corosync: 2.4.2-pve5
    criu: 2.11.1-1~bpo90
    glusterfs-client: 3.8.8-1
    ksm-control-daemon: 1.2-2
    libjs-extjs: 6.0.1-2
    libpve-access-control: 5.0-8
    libpve-apiclient-perl: 2.0-4
    libpve-common-perl: 5.0-32
    libpve-guest-common-perl: 2.0-16
    libpve-http-server-perl: 2.0-9
    libpve-storage-perl: 5.0-23
    libqb0: 1.0.1-1
    lvm2: 2.02.168-pve6
    lxc-pve: 3.0.0-3
    lxcfs: 3.0.0-1
    novnc-pve: 0.6-4
    proxmox-widget-toolkit: 1.0-18
    pve-cluster: 5.0-27
    pve-container: 2.0-23
    pve-docs: 5.2-4
    pve-firewall: 3.0-9
    pve-firmware: 2.0-4
    pve-ha-manager: 2.0-5
    pve-i18n: 1.0-5
    pve-libspice-server1: 0.12.8-3
    pve-qemu-kvm: 2.11.1-5
    pve-xtermjs: 1.0-5
    qemu-server: 5.0-26
    smartmontools: 6.5+svn4324-1
    spiceterm: 3.0-5
    vncterm: 1.5-3
    zfsutils-linux: 0.7.9-pve1~bpo9
     
  3. wolfgang

    wolfgang Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,763
    Likes Received:
    315
    Hi
    Yes because you have to log out reload and then default is lang is de.

    Maybe you have made an override on in the storage config?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. check-ict

    check-ict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    I've logged out many times and used different computers / complete browser refresh / private navigation.

    There is no configuration in the /etc/pve/storage.cfg other than normal:

    nfs: zfs01
    export /data/proxmox
    path /mnt/pve/zfs01
    server 10.1.1.81
    content images
    maxfiles 1
    options vers=3

    dir: local
    disable
    path /var/lib/vz
    content images
    maxfiles 0

    nfs: zfs02
    export /data/proxmox
    path /mnt/pve/zfs02
    server 10.1.1.82
    content iso,images
    maxfiles 1
    options vers=3
     
  5. check-ict

    check-ict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tested this on a different cluster, installed 2 weeks ago. Same problem, it doesn't listen to the datacenter.cfg settings
     
  6. wolfgang

    wolfgang Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,763
    Likes Received:
    315
    I can't reproduce this here and you are the first what report that problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice