Corosync service fails to start on all nodes and I don't know what I did? (Kind of solved)

jlficken

Sep 6, 2022
ETA: I'm VERY new to Proxmox and just working with it at home.

Any help would be appreciated.

All nodes can ping eachother.

Code:
logging {
  debug: off
  to_syslog: yes
}

nodelist {
  node {
    name: FSPVE1
    nodeid: 1
    quorum_votes: 2
    ring0_addr: 192.168.1.52
  }
  node {
    name: FSPVE2
    nodeid: 2
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 192.168.1.53
  }
  node {
    name: FSPVE3
    nodeid: 3
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 192.168.1.54
  }
}

quorum {
  device {
    model: net
    net {
      algorithm: lms
      host: 192.168.1.55
      tls: on
    }
  }
  provider: corosync_votequorum
}

totem {
  cluster_name: FSProxmox
  config_version: 6
  interface {
    linknumber: 0
  }
  ip_version: ipv4-6
  link_mode: passive
  secauth: on
  version: 2
}

Code:
root@FSPVE1:~# systemctl status corosync
● corosync.service - Corosync Cluster Engine
     Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/corosync.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
     Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Wed 2022-09-28 13:30:33 CDT; 19min ago
       Docs: man:corosync
             man:corosync.conf
             man:corosync_overview
    Process: 4196 ExecStart=/usr/sbin/corosync -f $COROSYNC_OPTIONS (code=exited, status=20)
   Main PID: 4196 (code=exited, status=20)
        CPU: 107ms

Sep 28 13:30:33 FSPVE1 corosync[4196]:   [WD    ] resource memory_used missing a recovery key.
Sep 28 13:30:33 FSPVE1 corosync[4196]:   [WD    ] no resources configured.
Sep 28 13:30:33 FSPVE1 corosync[4196]:   [SERV  ] Service engine loaded: corosync watchdog service [7]
Sep 28 13:30:33 FSPVE1 corosync[4196]:   [QUORUM] Using quorum provider corosync_votequorum
Sep 28 13:30:33 FSPVE1 corosync[4196]:   [QUORUM] Quorum provider: corosync_votequorum failed to initialize.