Cannot connect to Proxmox server via WebGUI

yesBuddy

Jul 15, 2024
I may or may not have typed in some wrong stuff:

IP-Adress for the server: 192.168.2.10/64
gateway (as well as the DNS server both equal to the "speedport" (telekom) router): 192.168.2.1

DHCP ranges between 30 and 230 so my static ip for the server shouldn't conflict with these...

I don't really know what to put after the / in the ip-adress, tried 0, 64, 16, 24 and none of them seemed to take any effect.

Here is a link to my tests and settings: https://postimg.cc/gallery/G9v401h

I'm no real expert when it comes to networking. General pings to the IP of my router are left with curl error 7 (also on my laptop, which is connected to the router via WLAN). However I ran some tests. I became aware of the 3: wlp4s0 [...] noop state DOWN [...]" message, but dont know what to make off it.

Behind the slash in your case should be 24, so in total 192.168.2.10/24
According to the ip a command you have 2 network-ports on this system, however one of them start with W which I suspect stand for Wireless or WLAN, which won't work most likely. Do you have your PC (or probably laptop) connected to your router with an ethernet-cable or not?
If not: Do that
If you (now) do: type in nano /etc/network/interfaces and replace the wlp4s0 in bridge-ports with enp3s0 (and only there), then restart your networking or pc/laptop

According to the ip a command you have 2 network-ports on this system, however one of them start with W which I suspect stand for Wireless or WLAN, which won't work most likely. Do you have your PC (or probably laptop) connected to your router with an ethernet-cable or not?
If you (now) do: type in nano /etc/network/interfaces and replace the wlp4s0 in bridge-ports with enp3s0 (and only there), then restart your networking or pc/laptop