Automatic backup from one PVE to another, on another hosting

sovkutsan

Oct 13, 2024
Hello everyone! :)

I have been working in IT for many years (18), but I encountered Proxmox for the first time recently, at a new job. Everything seems clear there, but there is one problem. (It is in the title of the topic).

I tried to solve it myself, I spent a week studying everything that is on the Internet, googled dozens of articles, found something similar, but I apparently lack a little detail in my knowledge.

I think this is an easy task, but I just lack a little understanding of something.

Sorry for my bad English.

Our company uses two different hosting providers.

A different Proxmox works on both (I will write PVE from now on)

The first PVE - 8.1.4 currently has 12 virtual machines (VM)
The second PVE - 8.2.2 их всего 4, но свободного места много - 300 ГБ. (Есть резервные копии всех 4 ВМ (.vma.zst))

There is one more nuance:

On both PVEs - the former admin created a VM for administering the network and server infrastructure for 4 VMs:

1) Windows Server 2019 - (he calls it - administrative panel, but there is only PfSense (web interface in the browser inside the VM - in WinServ2019)
2) Сам PfSense - для него есть виртуальная машина
3) dbmaster - Ubuntu 22.04.4 - (пароля для него нет)
4) apk - Ubuntu 22.04.4 - там на обоих PVE почему-то работает nginx
(но я не думаю, что это относится к моей задаче, возможно я ошибаюсь)

Sorry for such a long introduction, here’s the main question:

Мне нужно настроить автоматическое резервное копирование одной виртуальной машины из основного PVE - 8.1.4

74-1.png

Отсюда
(обратите внимание на IP-адрес):
(Все IP-адреса, конечно, немного изменены)

To Here, this is another hosting provider, in another part of the city.
5.49 -1.png