Proxmox Networking Not Working

TLSCONFIG

Mar 20, 2024
This is my first time using Proxmox, and I went through the installation and got it all setup. I left the networking default and just changed the hostname. Everything installed fine, but when I try to access my server in the browser, it does not work. It seems as though it has no networking on it at all. I have tried to use curl to request a site, and I have also tried to ping, but it does not work.

Any help is much appreciated.

Lots of similar threads start with these questions: Can you login to the Proxmox host console and show the output of cat /etc/network/interfaces and ip a? Also, what is the DHCP-range of your local network router?

Lots of similar threads start with these questions: Can you login to the Proxmox host console and show the output of cat /etc/network/interfaces and ip a? Also, what is the DHCP-range of your local network router?
Thanks for the quick reply. I did see a similar post about this, and I did run these commands, and from what I could see, everything looked alright. Below is a picture of the output.

In regards to the DHCP range I am not even sure how I would check that; I am currently trying to get this setup in my university dorm, so I do not have access to the router. I did the basics, like whitelisting the eno1 interface (I'm pretty sure this is the correct one). And regards to IP, I just left it as the one that Proxmox chose; I assumed it was able to use DHCP to get this?
20240320_181508.jpg

I find it unlikely that IP address of your local network router is 192.168.100.1 (and that your local subnet is 192.168.100.0/24). You already said you used the default 192.168.100.2 but that one usually does not work. You need to chose an unused IP address within you local subnet (or do advanced network configuration) that is outside of the DHCP-range.