DELETE_THIS_POST

Hi All,

I have been using PVE for a solid 3 years now and i'm quite happy with it except for this one issue.

How do I remove the popup for "No Valid Subscription". I have 2fa enabled. Now its enter username, password and then the 2fa. Plus the popup.
I am well aware that i installed the no subscription based PVE. I do not need a pop up to remind me every single time.

View attachment 63270

I have found this file but changing it does nothing.

/usr/share/javascript/proxmox-widget-toolkit/proxmoxlib.js

Thank you
Hi,
this question has already been answered multiple times in different thread in the forum. Please let me refer you to e.g. [0 - 2].

[0] https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/no-subscription-license-no-valid-subscription-message.72863/
[1] https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/howto-remove-popup-regarding-subscription-on-login.15987/
[2] https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/you-do-not-have-a-valid-subscription-for-this-server.129198/

Reactions: nalle
Maybe the forum should have a FAQ with questions like this, subscriptions, installer IP address, replace ZFS mirror, shrink VM, change node name, two-node clusters, high memory usage, etc.

Reactions: alyarb
Maybe the forum should have a FAQ with questions like this, subscriptions, installer IP address, replace ZFS mirror, shrink VM, change node name, two-node clusters, high memory usage, etc.
In principle a good idea, but I would argue that such information is better covered by the wiki [0], e.g. renaming your node name [1].

Also, the search bar is prominently placed at the top and an additional FAQ page which needs to be kept up to date and probably will be overlooked nevertheless, would probably not significantly reduce duplicate requests.

[0] https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/Main_Page
[1] https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/Renaming_a_PVE_node

Reactions: leesteken
It's funny, because I personally do not mind the nag, but both the forum facilitates and the license allows removing it.