Strange lines of code

McDulle

Dec 13, 2020
Hi,

I couldn't acces the webgui, so I checked the host itself.
I've never see these lines, as a total beginner I don't have a clue where to start.
So I'll try here, please have a lot of patience.
The host is on standby after I tried to setup plex on ubuntu server.
As I didn't succeed I left the host running, later my children asked me to boot their minecraft server.
So I tried to login to the webgui with no succes, pinging from my pc is no problem.
Upon checking the host itself I got some cumbersome lines repeating continously, any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm running the latest proxmox version on a fujitsu TX200 s7, dual cpu, 50 Gb ram, nv300, raidcontroller d3116 with a mix of ssd hd and 2 sas hd.

Attachments

• 20210412_125547.jpg
    20210412_125547.jpg
    975.5 KB · Views: 25
hi,

you're getting I/O errors from your disk sda. this could be for a couple of reasons. some common things to check:

1. all cables are plugged properly
2. disk may be dying, check smartctl -a output

Hi,
Thanks for your reply, I've rebooted the host and entered the LSI Raid DS3116 setup.
One of my raid 0 drives was in a bad condition.

Removed the drive, put it in my windows pc, did a format, and the drive Smart value indicate good condition...
I'm running a test now, but not sure what to do, reinstall everything and hope for the best?
The raid 0 consist of 3 sata3 SSD which I bought new for my host.
Should I RMA? Yet the test gives me no error nor the SMART.

I believe Smart value's aren't accesible due to the raidcontroller (accesible from prox at least)
Maybe my raid controller has a bad port it is number 2 so it is probably used more. (DS3116 has 8 sata 3 connections)
But I was able to run several VM's and configured others before the problem.
I have a backup of everything so no worries there.