[SOLVED] Route trafic back from the interface it came from : make this persistent

toxic

Aug 1, 2020
Hello,
======
Edit:
No I've actually found a simpler solution to my problem : route the trafic back from the interface it came from, I do this as follows :
Code:
echo 200 myname >> /etc/iproute2/rt_tables.d/myname.conf
ip rule add from 10.0.10.0/24 table myname prio 1
ip route add default via 10.0.10.1 dev vmbr10 table myname

Now I just need help to make this persistent across reboots...
I guess some if-up command in my /etc/network/interface would do the trick but I'm not good with the syntax, and not sure if I can put several lines in there and if the order of the lines will be respected.

Here is what I have in there for the moment :
Code:
auto vmbr10
iface vmbr10 inet static
        address 10.0.10.9/24
        gateway 10.0.10.1
        bridge-ports vmbr0.10
        bridge-stp off
        bridge-fd 0
Thanks in advance for any help !
======
I'm realy new to networking it seems since it took me a while to understand why my ssh connection is dropping off, in fact, my client is going through the gateway but the return packets are coming directly since the server knows of a more direct route.

Now I could cut off the direct route alltogether but in fact I'd like to keep this route in case my gateway goes down (or I shutdown the gateway VM...).

So the server has these routes for now :
Code:
# ip route show
default via 10.0.10.1 dev vmbr10 proto kernel onlink
10.0.10.0/24 dev vmbr10 proto kernel scope link src 10.0.10.9
10.0.11.0/24 dev vmbr0.11 proto kernel scope link src 10.0.11.9
10.0.30.0/24 dev vmbr0.30 proto kernel scope link src 10.0.30.9