Moving VM from Local to Local-lvm. All system down for 5 hours...

alinm

Mar 18, 2020
Hi. I'm very new to proxmox. I have used citrix so far. Migrating to proxmox is not very good for me. Please help urgently.
I imported a 60GB virtual machine from Citrix into Proxmox. See the image - VM 100 Prod1
I converted to qcow. I created in Proxmox a 200GB machine and the migration was successful. I worked 7 days on production with Prod1.
Yesterday I tried to move VM Prod1 from local to local-lvm to free up space. I can only create new virtual machines only on Local (see image 002). The move failed with error see image 003.png.

I tried to restart the Prod1 machine and I had a Failed VNC error ... or something like that.
Now all system is down for 5 hours. Pls Help.

I do not understand:
1. Why did Proxmox create a 200GB Prod1 virtual machine on 100GB local storage?
2. How do I transfer from local storage to local-lvm? I can't create a car on local-lvm storage. see picture 002.png.

I use an HP ProLiant DL360e G8, 8 SFF server with 2 X 1T SSD Raid1 + Hw Raid Controller HP Smart Array P420 +1 GB Cache

Please urgently help !!!

Attachments

• 001.png
    001.png
    514.9 KB · Views: 22
  • 003.png
    003.png
    497.4 KB · Views: 22
  • 002.png
    002.png
    179.2 KB · Views: 21
I'm trying to be more clearer. I really need to restart in maximum 2 hours the car 100 (Prod1). This VM worked very well until I tried to move it from Local storage to Local-lvm storage, without the option to delete it after moving.
So:
1. The move failed. I do not understand why. Error in the attached picture.
2. Restart 100 (Prod1) also failed, VNC error. I do not understand why.

Pls help

You should upload some pictures of the configuration on Prox1 VM.

Did you run out of disk space in the migration?

In my experience Proxmox will NOT warn you if you try to move a disk and there is not enough space on the destination. I wish it would.