Issues getting to Proxmox Web GUI & Networking

DKisCRUSHIN

Jun 23, 2024
I need help...I'm very unfamiliar with anything Linux, but I want to stick with it to learn more as I go. But at this point...I'm sort of frustrated. I built a server and went through the Proxmox install process with the GUI prompts. I had originally gotten everything working fine and was able to login to the web GUI. But, then something happened and the host was no longer reachable. So, I wiped everything & started fresh as nothing was configured yet.
Well...I setup the server again, and everything was working fine...until I did a shutdown and installed some new hardware. Which, I'll be doing AGAIN in the future...so I want to avoid this issue in the fugure. For reference (and maybe I shouldn't mention this) I work in IT & I'm familiar with basic things but networking has NEVER been my strong suit, and I think it's where I'm getting the most confused.

Ever since I did the shutdown, and installed new hardware, then booted back up...I cannot get to the Proxmox Web GUI. New hardware is a x4 NVMe Asus Hyper M.2 card. (I have a modified BIOS FYI, & that's the only thing that's changed) The server starts, and gets to the login screen on the console, (Please login to the following IP address via a web browser to configure this server...etc.) and I can ping the IP & VLAN gateway, with normal replies...but now I get a web page error. See below:
1719231791593.png
This is using the full https://ip:8006/ as before.

So...some hardware & static settings for reference:
Motherboard: Asus Z10PE-D16 WS
x3 on board LAN ports with one being for BMC management. (Which I thought was hardcoded for Proxmox since it's the iKVM, right? Maybe not?)
x1 PCIe 2.5GbE LAN card (not plugged into anything, yet. This will be for my PLEX Server eventually)

Other important hardware/settings:
Ubiquiti UNIFI Gateway UDM SE
Ubiquiti USW-Pro-Max 24
VLAN for Servers & VM's - 10.58.5.0/26
IP DHCP range: 10.58.5.17-10.58.5.62