[SOLVED] How do I login

dave005007

Jan 4, 2024
Sorry, but I'm new to Proxmox and have no understanding of it really at all.

I have tried to guess at the installation, but I'm totally confused about my login details and it asking me to use my web browser.

If I have put in the correct details for this on the installation of my ip address and and DNS I know I have put the correct Gateway in but no clues on the rest of it as far as Im concerned I have no server to go to. I just have my routers and PCS

Any help or anywhere I can try to learn more about this setup would be very helpful. I have ordered a ikoolcore R2 and will take a few weeks for it to arrive so thought it best to start to learn now ready for me to install on that but at the moment I'm practicing on a old laptop

I have tried to guess at the installation, but I'm totally confused about my login details and it asking me to use my web browser.
Choose an IP that is part of your router subnet, that is free (so not used by any other device) and that is not part of your routers DHCP servers IP range with probably a CIDR of "/24". Gateway and DNS should probably be your routers IP address.

Try google or the forum search. Basically every beginner question got asked and answered countless times.

Last edited:
Reactions: dave005007
Choose an IP that is part of your router subnet, that is free (so not used by any other device) and that is not part of your routers DHCP servers IP range with probably a CIRD of "/24". Gateway and DNS should probably be your routers IP address.

Try google or the forum search. Basically every beginner question got asked and answered countless times.