Debian 11 problem

richi72

Jan 26, 2023
Hello all. I'm new to proxmox, and I am having some strange issues I can not explain or solve.

I have installed proxmox in two different machines with the same proxmox version (7.3-4). In oneof them (machine A) everything is working as expected.
In the other system (machine B) I'm having a behaviour I cant explain:

I migrated from an old LXC instalation some debian 11 containers, and those containers (that run apache, redis and mariadb) work fine. But today I have been trying to create some new debian 11 containers with those same programs running, and they dont work. Im getting, for example in redis:

Code:
Process: 771 ExecStart=/usr/bin/redis-server /etc/redis/redis.conf --supervised systemd --daemonize no (code=exited, status=226/NAMES>
Main PID: 771 (code=exited, status=226/NAMESPACE)

or in apache:

Code:
jan 26 21:21:02 test systemd[175]: apache2.service: Failed to set up mount namespacing: Permission denied
Jan 26 21:21:02 test systemd[175]: apache2.service: Failed at step NAMESPACE spawning /usr/sbin/apachectl: Permission denied
Jan 26 21:21:02 test systemd[1]: apache2.service: Control process exited, code=exited, status=226/NAMESPACE

If I perform the same test on Machine A, using the same debian 11 template, and installing the same packages (apache, redis, mariadb), everything works fine. As far as I know, both instalations are identical, and I dont really understand what can be happening. I have been looking, and there are some posts reporting the same issue, that sugest you should use nesting = 1 and unpriviledged containers. I have done both things, and still the new containers do not work.