cannot connect to local network

mezknight

Aug 5, 2024
I must have messed up the network config in the installation wizard and need help configuring the network parameters.

I know I need to run ifreload -a to update the congifs to live, but as a noob I'm totally lost.

Here are my related files:
cat /etc/hosts
Code:
127.0.0.1 localhost. localdomain localhost
192.168.32.50 pue. local pue

# The following lines are desirable for IPu6 capable hosts

::1
ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
fe00::0
ip6-localnet
ff00::0
ff02::1
ipo-mcastprefix
ip6-allnodes
ffoZ: :2 ip6-allrouters
ff02: :3 ipf-allhosts

cat /etc/network/interfaces
Code:
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback
iface enp3s0 inet manual
auto umbr®
iface umbro
inet static
address 192.168.32.50
gateway 192.168.32.1
bridge-ports enp3s0
bridge-stp off
bridge-fd o
iface enps0 inet manual iface ulptso inet manual
source /etc/network/interfaces.d/*

cat /etc/resolv.conf
Code:
search local
naneserver 192.168.1.1
nameseruer 1.1.1.1
nameserver 8.8.8.8

And here is the ip a and ip r outputs with ping results to 8.8.8.8 as Destination Host Unreachable:
ip a
Code:
1: 10: «LOOPBACK,UP, LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 gdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default glen 1000
link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
valid_Ift forever preferred Ift forever inet6 ::1/128 scope host nopref ixroute valid_Ift forever preferred_Ift forever
2: enp2s®: ‹BROADCAST, MULTICAST> mtu 1500 gdisc noop state DOWN group default glen 1000 link/ether 58:47:ca: 77:19:95 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
3: emp3s0: <NO-CARRIER, BROADCAST, MULTICAST, UP> mtu 1500 qdisc pfifo_fast master umbro state DOWN group default glen 1000 link/ether 58:47:ca:77:19:94 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
4: wiptso: «BROADCAST, MULTICAST> mtu 1500
qdisc noop state DOWN group default glen 1000
link/ether c8:15:4e:bc: 25:82 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff