Ansible Playbook for Hetzner (incl. OPNsense)

kpma1985

Oct 17, 2022
Hello,

i just created a playbook for provision a Proxmox Server with preinstalled opnsense on Hetzner baremetal.

you dont need a second ip. All traffic will route to opnsense (exposed bridge)

just set the root server into rescue mode and fire it up

i need some feedbacks
:D

https://github.com/kpma1985/ansible_proxmox_hetzner

have fun

Very nice! I'd probably use Ansible Vault to store the LUKS passphrase, I prefer not having that lying around in plain text. ;)

Sorry @kpma1985 , I have little experience with ansible.

How can I run the pb?

I have edited the inventor/hosts file, there I have put the domain, ip and server number.

then i have edited the ansible_proxmox_hetzner/roles/hetzner_pve/defaults/main.yml

and I have put the credentials of the hetzner api and the storage box

Do I have to edit any more files?

I launch the pb and it tells me that it doesn't reach the host:
Code:
TASK [Check for SSH Port] **********************************************************************************************
fatal: [myhost.atroz.network]: FAILED! => {"changed": false, "elapsed": 10, "msg": "Timeout when waiting for myhost.atroz.network:48622"}
...ignoring

TASK [set ansible_port] ************************************************************************************************
skipping: [myhost.atroz.network]

TASK [ansible.builtin.setup] *******************************************************************************************
fatal: [myhost.atroz.network]: UNREACHABLE! => {"changed": false, "msg": "Failed to connect to the host via ssh: Warning: Permanently added '65.xxxxx' (ED25519) to the list of known hosts.\r\nroot@65.xxx: Permission denied (publickey,password).", "unreachable": true}

I have to put the host in rescue mode? also I have doubts if it does raid1 in the installation of pve.

Thank you very much

About