DocYoda

May 8, 2024
Hi. I am fairly new to proxmox. I have setup proxmox on the following specs:

mobo: gigabyte mu70-su0 c612
cpu: e5-2697av4
ram: 128gb ddr4 rdimm
nic 1: rj45 intel x540 dual 10gbe both bridged to vmbr0 and vmbr1, respectively
nic 2: intel x520 single sfp (reserved)
onboard nic: 4x 1gbe (1 port connected through passthrough to 1 windows VM to connect to a local webserver; 3 reserved), 1 x IPMI
storage:
1: 256gb sata m.2 (proxmox os)
2: 512gb m.2 nvme via pcie adapter configured for VMs and containers
3: 256gb m.2 nvme via pcie adapter configured for truenas os
4: 4 x 240 gb intel s4500 configured as radiz1 for truenas
5. 1 x 800gb intel s3520 for ISO images
6. 1 x 200gb intel s3510 for backups

I am running windows 10, windows server 2022, windows 11 as VMs and some linux distros e.g. ubuntu, fedora.

I am currently connect to this web based database server via a windows VM (nic passthrough through windows VM). Every time another user connects to the web based database server, the other user is disconnected as the RDP to this VM is limited to 1 single user only. Though I tried configuring it for multisession RDP, but its not working. I may have configured it wrong.

I am not really well versed with containers at this point and I all I do is grab some scripts through PVE Helper scripts website. Thats how I installed pihole and some other things.