[SOLVED] Ubuntu 22.04 CT not starting

thulium

Jun 5, 2022
Hi all, got VE running on a laptop and i get the following error when i want to startup a CT:

run_buffer: 321 Script exited with status 2
lxc_init: 847 Failed to run lxc.hook.pre-start for container "101"
__lxc_start: 2008 Failed to initialize container "101"
TASK ERROR: startup for container '101' failed

im pretty new to proxmox, any help is appreciated :D

run_buffer: 321 Script exited with status 2
lxc_init: 847 Failed to run lxc.hook.pre-start for container "101"
__lxc_start: 2008 Failed to initialize container "101"
id 0 hostid 100000 range 65536
INFO lsm - ../src/lxc/lsm/lsm.c:lsm_init_static:38 - Initialized LSM security driver AppArmor
INFO conf - ../src/lxc/conf.c:run_script_argv:337 - Executing script "/usr/share/lxc/hooks/lxc-pve-prestart-hook" fo
r container "101", config section "lxc"
DEBUG conf - ../src/lxc/conf.c:run_buffer:310 - Script exec /usr/share/lxc/hooks/lxc-pve-prestart-hook 101 lxc pre-st
art produced output: objdump on /usr/lib/systemd/systemd failed: open3: exec of objdump -p /var/lib/lxc/101/rootfs/usr/l
ib/systemd/systemd failed: No such file or directory at /usr/share/perl5/PVE/Tools.pm line 455.

ERROR conf - ../src/lxc/conf.c:run_buffer:321 - Script exited with status 2
ERROR start - ../src/lxc/start.c:lxc_init:847 - Failed to run lxc.hook.pre-start for container "101"
ERROR start - ../src/lxc/start.c:__lxc_start:2008 - Failed to initialize container "101"
INFO conf - ../src/lxc/conf.c:run_script_argv:337 - Executing script "/usr/share/lxcfs/lxc.reboot.hook" for containe
r "101", config section "lxc"
startup for container '101' failed

Can you please explain as well what are you looking for ? :D thank you.

Thanks!

Can you please explain as well what are you looking for ? :D