VM don't have internet access

1stDayPVE

Feb 4, 2024
Hello everybody,

First, as my name suggest, I'd like to say that I'm new with Proxmox in general (even tho I watched countless videos on YT before getting in).
Also, I know this issue has been posted many times, but I clearly can't figure out what I'm missing here.

I just installed PVE on an AMD miniPC (Ryzen 7 5700U / 32Gb RAM / 250Go SSD / 500Mo NVME).
This box sits behind a PFSense firewall that is working fine (apparently).

The first VM I created was a Debian netinstall on wich I installed TVHeadEnd on top of it.
Works like a charm (the same setup was on a Rpi before), it's so easy to manage now and faster I'm already in love with Proxmox.

Then, I was going to try a new VM to install HomeAssistant.
Following some guides, I manage to make the VM boot properly HAOS.

But, during the process, I noticed HAOS couldn't install due to some connection problem "no supervisor internet connection"

Code:
network info
docker :
    address: 172.30.32.0/23
    dns: 172.30.32.3
    garteway: 172.30.32.1
    interface: hassio
host_internet: false
interfaces:
    connected: true
    enables: true
    interface: enp0s18
    ipv4:
        address:
            10.0.0.50/24
        gateway: 10.0.0.1
        method: auto
        namesservers:
        ready: true
    ipv6:
        address:
            fe80::zb5f:91cdf:5846:ed5c/64
        gateway; null
        method: auto
        nameservers: []
        ready: false
    mac: BC:11:24:32:0E:E7
    primary: true
    typer: ethernet
    vlan: null
    wifi: null
supervisor_internet: false

As I couldn't fix the issue, I gave up and tried to install another VM (debian 12 netinstall).

But, this time, I couldn't even finish the installation of the VM as at the end of the installation, debian is not able to reach repos from the netinstall ISO.
What I don't understand is it worked with that same ISO for the installation of TVHeadEnd (2 days ago).