Proxmox 8.0.3 systemd-journald.service It gives an error and the system stops

kesen

Sep 25, 2023
Hello Friends, I am very new to Proxmox systems. I installed Proxmox 8.0.3 version on HP DL380 GEN-9 Server. With ZFS Raid. and I added 1 storage as ZFS2 Raid. Everything went well until now (1 week). But now something is wrong. I see the error appearing below and it's pages long. The server stops responding and of course the VMs are down. Proxmox cannot be accessed via web or SSH. It gets better after restarting the server, but it reoccurs after a few hours.
I have no idea what I can check or where the problem might be coming from.

Since I thought everything was going well, I ran the VMs I created live and I'm having problems.

systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: Unit process 167**** (systemd-journal) remains running after unit stopped.
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: Unit process 167**** (systemd-journal) remains running after unit stopped.

systemd[1]: failed to start systemd-journald.service - journal Service.
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: Scheduled restart job, restart counter is at 176.
systemd[1]: Stopped systemd-journald.service - Journal Service.

systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: Found left-over process 1993**** (systemd-journal) in control group wile starting unit. Ignoring.
systemd[1]: This usually indicates unclean termination of a previous run, or service implementation deficiencies
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: Found left-over process 1993**** (systemd-journal) in control group wile starting unit. Ignoring.
systemd[1]: This usually indicates unclean termination of a previous run, or service implementation deficiencies
systemd[1]: systemd-journald[1109665]: File /var/log/journal/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/system.journal corrupted or uncleanly shut down, renaming and replacing.
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service: start operation timed out. Terminating.